Employment Litigation

Powerful advocates for employment litigation

Overview

When employers come under attack, they turn to MG+M. Our seasoned litigators protect business interests in claims ranging from discrimination and harassment, to contract disputes and wrongful termination, to non-compete, non-interference and non-solicitation cases. In addition to private litigation, we handle both government and internal investigations involving alleged wrongdoing in employee relations.

Vigorous defense, individualized strategies
MG+M’s extensive experience allows us to quickly assess the claims against you and develop effective strategies to resolve them. We work closely with you to understand your unique business needs and achieve your best resolution—whether it is a speedy, quiet settlement or a decisive victory before a court or administrative agency. Our team has the flexibility and resources to handle individual claims cost-effectively, and to scale up for large, complex wage-and-hour class actions when necessary.

Finding truth and managing risk
The complex relationships and practices at the heart of employment disputes demand constant vigilance and skilled investigation—and MG+M delivers. Clients call on us at the earliest hint of trouble in the ranks to help them find the facts and help them manage risk. We are tireless in pursuit of the truth, bringing our long experience as trial attorneys and government prosecutors to bear in reviewing contracts, interviewing witnesses, and building an accurate picture of events, so that you can make informed business decisions.

Real-time advice when you need it
In employment relationships, critical decisions are often made quickly, without time for full-scale research and investigation. With hundreds of hours logged in court, we are well positioned to provide on-demand advice that reduces litigation risk. To further help you avoid costly litigation, we can work with you to develop or review policies and procedures, and to conduct discrimination training for employees at all levels.

Team
Associate
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2803
Abigail P.
Adams
aadams@mgmlaw.com
Managing Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6802
Amaryah K.
Bocchino
abocchino@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8574
Joseph S.
Bussiere
jbussiere@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8557
William H.
Champlin IV
wchamplin@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Irvine, CA
949 892 4669
Michael J.
Christopher
mchristopher@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6800
Jason A.
Cincilla
jcincilla@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2102
Kenneth R.
Costa
kcosta@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Providence, RI
401 443 2105
Matthew
Giardina
mgiardina@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4207
Nicole Villalvazo
Harrison
nharrison@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8521
John T.
Hugo
jhugo@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2828
Brent M.
Karren
bkarren@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8539
Christos I.
Koutrobis
ckoutrobis@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami, FL
305 537 3414
Cory D.
Lapin
clapin@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2802
Carrie S.
Lin
clin@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8559
Jeffrey C.
McLucas
jmclucas@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3421
Lucia V.
Pazos
lpazos@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Walnut Creek, CA
925 947 1300
Carlos K.
Poza
cpoza@mgmlaw.com
Associate
San Francisco, CA
925 947 1300
Ashley N.
Rippolone
arippolone@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
(415) 527 2810
Thomas J.
Tarkoff
ttarkoff@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0505
Brandie M.
Thibodeaux
bthibodeaux@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4206
Lindsay
Weiss
lweiss@mgmlaw.com
Associate
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2807
Emily M.
Westfall
ewestfall@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8567
Alexander L.
Zodikoff
azodikoff@mgmlaw.com
Results

Defended a regional restaurant chain in Federal criminal and civil investigations related to labor practices.

Represented a national worker’s compensation provider handling all employment matters (i.e., discrimination, wrongful termination, and sexual harassment) for the company.

Representing a leading custodial, maintenance, and engineering firm in a $25 million contract dispute with a large school district.

Insights