Real Estate Litigation

Protecting your property rights

Overview

Commercial disputes involving property can significantly impact your business’ ability to grow, remain profitable, or even continue daily operations. Drawing on experience in hundreds of trial situations, our attorneys resolve these high-stakes disputes quickly and cost-effectively. We handle a diverse range of property-related matters, from ownership and leasing challenges, to breaches of representations and warrantees.

Trial experience leads to best outcomes
We achieve outstanding results because we are first and foremost, trial attorneys. Although we do not take every case to trial, we prepare every case as if for trial, often uncovering crucial information that brings opponents to the negotiating table. When no pre-trial resolution is possible, our thorough evaluation of both facts and law informs aggressive, targeted courtroom strategies.  

Trusted by industry leaders
Our clients include many of the largest property owners, managers, and developers in the United States, including a significant number of Fortune 50 companies. They rely on us to resolve cases with immediate financial implications, as well as those that could set negative precedents or interfere with long-term business strategies. We routinely handle high-dollar disputes, often with hundreds of millions of dollars at stake.

Consistency and stability
At MG+M, the attorney who takes your case stays with your case. Although we won’t hesitate to bring in additional team members with on-point experience, your original attorney will provide hands-on involvement in every significant aspect of your case. Our personal dedication to consistent leadership ensures that we understand and work toward your priorities from intake through resolution.

Team
Managing Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6802
Amaryah K.
Bocchino
abocchino@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2102
Kenneth R.
Costa
kcosta@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4204
David
Davidson
ddavidson@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Providence, RI
401 443 2105
Matthew
Giardina
mgiardina@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8546
Howard P.
Goldberg
hgoldberg@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8519
Brian D.
Gross
bgross@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8800
John B.
Manning
jmanning@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Walnut Creek, CA
925 947 1300
Daniel
Shevtsov
dshevtsov@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0505
Brandie M.
Thibodeaux
bthibodeaux@mgmlaw.com
Results

Helped a large employee real estate development, investment construction and management company stop lenders who were attempting to seize control of projects in Massachusetts, Florida, Georgia, New Hampshire, Louisiana and Texas. 

Represented a real estate trust in a suit against a gas transmission company to recover costs associated with assessing and remediating naphtha contamination discovered on the trust’s property.

Won a verdict enabling one of the largest owners of U.S. commercial real estate to gain control of a pioneering redevelopment in Boston’s Seaport District, a more than 100,000-square foot, mixed-use project that paved the way for the area’s revitalization.

Insights