Land Use Litigation

Working together to resolve land use disputes

Overview

The complexities of land use regulation can result in disputes ultimately leading to litigation. MG+M attorneys represent property owners in a variety of matters such as zoning, permitting, and development rights issues.

A pragmatic approach
Land use laws differ across municipalities and require intensive review and interpretation when a dispute arises. At MG+M, our team of attorneys works tirelessly to understand the intent and parameters of regulations and advise the best course of action for favorably resolving the dispute.

Team
Managing Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6802
Amaryah K.
Bocchino
abocchino@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2102
Kenneth R.
Costa
kcosta@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4204
David
Davidson
ddavidson@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8546
Howard P.
Goldberg
hgoldberg@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8519
Brian D.
Gross
bgross@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8800
John B.
Manning
jmanning@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0502
Max
Swetman
mswetman@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0505
Brandie M.
Thibodeaux
bthibodeaux@mgmlaw.com
Results

Represented one of the nation’s largest retail developers in negotiations with the City of Boston to transfer the lease for Faneuil Hall Marketplace to a new developer.

Won summary judgment defending the right of one of the Northeast’s largest automotive dealers to purchase a shipyard in a government auction, and successfully upheld the judgment on appeal.