Maritime Litigation

Navigating your toughest business challenges

Overview

Maritime disputes are often hugely complex, and frequently involve numerous parties, detailed contracts, unclear jurisdiction, and extensive potential liabilities. In such critical matters, it is vital that you have a team that you can trust manning the tiller. MG+M attorneys have decades of experience successfully litigating high-stakes maritime and marine casualty claims, as well as maritime-related personal injury, wrongful death, commercial litigation and contracts, insurance practice and policy, and product liability claims, from coast-to-coast and everywhere in between.

Deep knowledge of the maritime industry

Our team of maritime attorneys has an extensive understanding of the nuances in maritime personal injury, commercial disputes and contracts, insurance practice and policy, and recreational boating accidents. MG+M has successfully represented clients throughout the maritime industry, including boat manufacturers, insurers, marine equipment manufacturers, shipyards, boat dealerships, yacht clubs and marinas, vessel owners, charterers, and operators, in all forms of maritime and marine casualty claims. MG+M attorneys are published experts and professors of marine insurance law, Proctors of Admiralty certified by the Maritime Law Association of the United States, and members of respected organizations and trade groups focused on the maritime industry. This breadth of experience gives us unique insight into the constantly-changing maritime laws and regulations, as well as the technical knowledge required to analyze and resolve maritime claims effectively.

Exceptional client service

MG+M is devoted to providing outstanding service to our clients. Our attorneys work to ensure transparency, communicating with you frequently and clearly about the status of your case, changes in tactics and strategy, and projected expenses. Our entire team is committed to acting in your best interest, not accruing courtroom or billable hours. Because MG+M attorneys know the impact litigation can have on your operations and bottom line, they treat every case as if their own livelihood is at stake.

Team
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3416
Raúl J.
Chacón Jr.
rchacon@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Lake Charles, LA
337 419 1929
David R.
Frohn
dfrohn@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami, FL
305 537 3422
Danielle T.
Gauer
dgauer@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami, FL
305 537 3415
Kaylin S.
Grey
kgrey@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami, FL
305 537 3414
Cory D.
Lapin
clapin@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami, FL
305-537-3417
Gustavo A.
Martinez Tristani
gmartinez@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3421
Lucia V.
Pazos
lpazos@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3413
Russell M.
Pfeifer
rpfeifer@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3420
Matthew J.
Valcourt
mvalcourt@mgmlaw.com
Insights
Key Contact
Raúl  Chacón Jr.
Raúl J.
Chacón Jr.

rchacon@mgmlaw.com