Infectious Disease Counseling + Litigation

Overview

MG+M’s Infectious Disease Counseling + Litigation Group dedicates the firm’s collective legal, regulatory, scientific, and medical expertise and experience to address the entire spectrum of legal and business challenges stemming from infection-related illnesses and outbreaks.

MG+M's COVID-19 State Response Survey
MG+M's COVID-19 State Courts Survey
Sign Up to Receive MG+M’s Daily National Report
MG+M's Federal Legislation and Regulatory Guidance
MG+M's CDC Updates 
MG+M Blog Articles Regarding COVID-19 Developments

MG+M recognizes the vast challenges posed to businesses by an infectious disease outbreak. Regardless of whether companies face a pandemic impacting the entire global economy or an isolated viral or bacterial outbreak, an infectious disease can arise without warning to devastate operations. Such catastrophic events trigger a broad array of issues requiring counsel concerning regulatory compliance, crisis management, employment law, insurance, workers’ compensation, and potential liability risks as well as litigation matters, including personal injury and property damage claims, government investigations, and contractual disputes. MG+M’s “team approach” accessing the firm’s collective national experience and expertise has uniquely positioned the firm to guide businesses through these challenges. The MG+M Infectious Disease Counseling + Litigation Group includes lawyers practicing in the particular areas of discipline associated with infectious disease outbreaks who work collaboratively with each other and the client to ensure a coordinated response consistent with the client’s business objectives.

Our approach 

MG+M attorneys possess a vast range of experience in areas of employment, environmental, regulatory, workers’ compensation, insurance, products liability, and third-party claims. We work closely with our clients to identify their business values and goals, fully assess how outbreak-related challenges impact their company’s performance, efficiently determine optimal, practical strategies to address all risks, and execute those strategies in a collaborative, cost-effective manner.

COVID-19

In addition to serving clients as National Coordinating Counsel for all COVID-19-related matters, MG+M counsels numerous companies from small businesses to iconic global brands regarding the COVID-19 pandemic and associated strategies.

MG+M’s COVID-19 Task Force closely monitors nationwide court updates, closure notices, discovery orders, statutory updates, and litigation matters to compile a daily national report with the latest COVID-19-related information. We also publish articles regarding current COVID-19 developments on the firm’s blog, “Defense Litigation Insider.” Use the links above to access COVID-19-related information, articles, and resources compiled by MG+M.

Team
Managing Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6802
Amaryah K.
Bocchino
abocchino@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 657 2100
Ryan W.
Browning
rbrowning@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New York, NY
212 364 2302
Bernadette W.
Catalana
bcatalana@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3416
Raúl J.
Chacón Jr.
rchacon@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6800
Jason A.
Cincilla
jcincilla@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2105
Matthew
Giardina
mgiardina@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Walnut Creek, CA
925 947 1300
Mary Kay
Glaspy
mglaspy@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4205
David R.
Gold
dgold@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8521
John T.
Hugo
jhugo@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Madison County/St. Louis
618 607 5301
John J.
Kurowski
jkurowski@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8800
John B.
Manning
jmanning@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New York, NY
504 799 0504
Chris O.
Massenburg
cmassenburg@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8559
Jeffrey C.
McLucas
jmclucas@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8433
Katharine S.
Perry
kperry@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New Orleans, LA
Danielle M.
Sczesny
dsczesny@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Madison County/St. Louis
618 607 5302
William D.
Shultz, Jr.
wshultz@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0502
Max
Swetman
mswetman@mgmlaw.com
Insights