Child Victims Act + Sexual Misconduct Defense

Overview

Claims involving acts of alleged sexual misconduct, including sexual abuse and molestation raise concerns for insurers and their policyholders. In the defense of these actions, our firm offers a breadth of experience, an understanding of complex statutory schemes and fluid case law, as well as strong negotiation and trial skills - balanced with compassion and sensitivity. Children and lapse in memory are often at issue, making the recognition and understanding of those nuances critical to an effective defense.

Our proactive approach

MG+M's nationwide attorneys offer the specialized skills and knowledge needed to provide a proactive defense to any action based on an alleged act of sexual misconduct. To save insurers costs, our internal investigation team outlines a tactical approach individualized to each case to ensure the best outcome possible. MG+M protects the rights of the insured by securing corroborating witnesses, revealing false accusations and pursuing all available defenses. MG+M has defended claims based on alleged sexual misconduct in various industries, including religious services, education, child care, cruise, sports franchises and Scouting.

Our fully-integrated team

Although we have partners located across the nation, we work collaboratively as a unified team. Our team approach ensures that the best-qualified attorney will handle each aspect of your case and that you are properly defended, with a clear roadmap of our approach and next steps throughout the process.

Team
Partner
New York, NY
212 364 2302
Bernadette W.
Catalana
bcatalana@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3416
Raúl J.
Chacón Jr.
rchacon@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2805
Jennifer A.
Cormier
jcormier@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2102
Kenneth R.
Costa
kcosta@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Chicago, IL
312 625 4994
Pamela R.
Gamble
pgamble@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Walnut Creek, CA
925 947 1300
Mary Kay
Glaspy
mglaspy@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4205
David R.
Gold
dgold@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3415
Kaylin S.
Grey
kgrey@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2828
Brent M.
Karren
bkarren@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Madison County/St. Louis
618 607 5301
John J.
Kurowski
jkurowski@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8559
Jeffrey C.
McLucas
jmclucas@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New York, NY
212 364 2301
Austin D.
O'Malley
aomalley@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8433
Katharine S.
Perry
kperry@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3413
Russell M.
Pfeifer
rpfeifer@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8535
Jonathan F.
Tabasky
jtabasky@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8528
Jennifer A.
Whelan
jwhelan@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8451
David
Willis
dwillis@mgmlaw.com
Insights