Sexual Harassment Counseling and Litigation Services

Overview

Sexual abuse claims and clergy, Scouting, cruise ship, and school related misconduct cases raise unique concerns for insurers and their policyholders. To properly defend these claims, the firm must have a breadth of experience and understanding of the complexities and changing case law, strong negotiation, mediation, and trial skill while demonstrating compassion and sensitivity. Children and lapse in memory are often at issue, so the need to understand all the nuances of discovery in defending these matters is critical. MG+M offers the necessary knowledge and experience to defend these matters aggressively and fairly.

Our proactive approach

Our team provides a proactive defense to any alleged act of sexual misconduct. Our internal investigation process provides a future strategy model to prepare each case individually for a strong defense and the best outcome possible, while saving the insurers extensive costs. We protect the rights of the innocent in a variety of ways, including identifying and establishing due process violations, finding corroborating witnesses and evidence, and proving untrue accusations false.

Our fully-integrated team

Although we have partners located across the nation, we work collaboratively as a unified team. Our team approach ensures that the best-qualified attorney will handle each aspect of your case and that you are properly defended, with a clear roadmap of our approach and next steps throughout the process.

Team
Partner
New York, NY
929 378 4800
Bernadette W.
Catalana
bcatalana@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3416
Raúl J.
Chacón Jr.
rchacon@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2805
Jennifer A.
Cormier
jcormier@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2102
Kenneth R.
Costa
kcosta@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4204
David
Davidson
ddavidson@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3415
Kaylin S.
Grey
kgrey@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Madison County/St. Louis
618 607 5301
John J.
Kurowski
jkurowski@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8559
Jeffrey C.
McLucas
jmclucas@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3413
Russell M.
Pfeifer
rpfeifer@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8535
Jonathan F.
Tabasky
jtabasky@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2810
Thomas J.
Tarkoff
ttarkoff@mgmlaw.com
Insights