News

20 MG+M Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers' 2021 Lists

August 20, 2020
Overview

MG+M The Law Firm (“MG+M”) is proud to announce that 12 of the firm’s attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2021 The Best Lawyers in America®; eight attorneys have been selected The Best Lawyers in America: Ones to Watch; and Kenneth R. Costa has been named Best Lawyers’ 2021 “Lawyer of the Year” in the practice area of Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants in Providence, Rhode Island.

For more than 30 years, The Best Lawyers in America has been widely regarded as a respected reference guide to legal excellence based entirely on peer review. Best Lawyers employs a sophisticated, conscientious, rational, and transparent survey process designed to elicit meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services. This process is designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.

MG+M Attorneys Named to The Best Lawyers in America

Boston, Massachusetts

Lake Charles, Louisiana

  • David R. Frohn
    Litigation – Insurance
    Product Liability Litigation - Defendants

Los Angeles, California

Miami, Florida

New Orleans, Louisiana

  • Chris O. Massenburg
    Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants
    Product Liability Litigation - Defendants
  • Jeanette S. Riggins
    Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions - Defendants
  • Max Swetman
    Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants
    Product Liability Litigation - Defendants
  • Brandie M. Thibodeaux
    Product Liability Litigation - Defendants

Providence, Rhode Island

Wilmington, Delaware

MG+M Attorneys Named to The Best Lawyers in America: Ones to Watch

The Best Lawyers in America: Ones to Watch award recognizes extraordinary lawyers who have been in private practice for less than 10 years in the United States. Like traditional Best Lawyers awards, a Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch recognition is based entirely on peer review.

Boston, Massachusetts

Los Angeles, California

Miami, Florida

New Orleans, Louisiana

  • Meghan B. Senter
    Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants
    Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants
    Product Liability Litigation - Defendants

New York, New York

  • Anna Hwang
    Product Liability Litigation - Defendants

Providence, Rhode Island

  • Cristina M. Esposito
    Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants
    Product Liability Litigation - Defendants

San Francisco, California

  • Abigail P. Adams
    Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants
    Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants

Edward T. Reilly, (1975-2020)

Our colleague, Edward T. Reilly, who recently passed away, was also selected to The Best Lawyers in America: Ones to Watch. Ed touched the lives of many, both professionally and personally. He was a beloved husband and father. As a lawyer, he was deeply trusted and respected within the firm and within the many legal communities in which he practiced around the country.

MG+M Attorney Named Best Lawyers' "Lawyer of the Year"


Additional recognitions are also awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region.

Providence, Rhode Island

To learn more about Best Lawyers, please visit: www.bestlawyers.com.

Team
Partner
Lake Charles, LA
337 419 1929
David R.
Frohn
dfrohn@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2102
Kenneth R.
Costa
kcosta@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8535
Jonathan F.
Tabasky
jtabasky@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8800
John B.
Manning
jmanning@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4204
David
Davidson
ddavidson@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3416
Raúl J.
Chacón Jr.
rchacon@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New York, NY
504 799 0504
Chris O.
Massenburg
cmassenburg@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 535 2880
Jeanette S.
Riggins
jriggins@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0502
Max
Swetman
mswetman@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0505
Brandie M.
Thibodeaux
bthibodeaux@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2105
Matthew
Giardina
mgiardina@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6800
Jason A.
Cincilla
jcincilla@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8545
Michael F.
McVinney
mmcvinney@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8548
Shannon M.
O'Neil
soneil@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4209
Hilda A.
Akopyan
hakopyan@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami, FL
Stephanie M.
Selman
sselman@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 535 2879
Meghan B.
Senter
msenter@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New York, NY
212 364 2311
Anna
Hwang
ahwang@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Providence, RI
401 443 2108
Cristina M.
Esposito
cesposito@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2803
Abigail P.
Adams
aadams@mgmlaw.com