Cannabis Industry Representation

Overview

The cannabis industry is currently experiencing rapid change, as states across the U.S. continue to legalize marijuana for medical and/or recreational use. Business owners, medical professionals, and entrepreneurs currently have opportunities to expand, but need to be aware of the ever-changing and complicated legal issues that can arise.

The right experience to fit your needs
MG+M attorneys have experience attending to legal cannabis business activities in a wide variety of areas, including but not limited to: business law, corporate governance, regulatory compliance, intellectual property, and employment law. As edibles and beverages continue to gain popularity in the cannabis industry, you can feel confident in our food and beverage litigation practice’s experience in handling these cases.

A fully-integrated team
What separates MG+M from our competition is our unified team approach. Especially important as cannabis laws and regulations vary from state to state, our team approach ensures the best-qualified attorney will handle each aspect of your case, from across our 14 offices nationwide.

Invaluable partnerships
Our clients are involved in all different areas of the cannabis industry, ranging from medical marijuana dispensaries, recreational cannabis vendors, individual marijuana establishments, and companies that provide goods to the mainstream market. We want our clients to understand cannabis laws and regulations as the industry continues to expand. MG+M can be a valuable partner and an indispensable asset to your growing business.

Team
Partner
Chicago, IL
312 625 4993
Alexander J.
Baker
abaker@mgmlaw.com
Managing Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6802
Amaryah K.
Bocchino
abocchino@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4204
David
Davidson
ddavidson@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Walnut Creek, CA
925 953 9918
Rupa
Patel
rpatel@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Madison County/St. Louis
618 607 5321
Daniel B.
Rousseau
drousseau@mgmlaw.com
Of Counsel
Boston, MA
617 670 8375
Timothy D.
Swain
tswain@mgmlaw.com
Insights