Delaware Corporate Litigation

Strategic approaches for high-level disputes

PDF
Overview

MG+M represents a wide range of businesses and boards of directors in critical corporate and business litigation. We have deep experience in disputes involving mergers and acquisitions, governance and breach of fiduciary duty issues, securities class actions, books and records inspections, demands for indemnification and advancement, appraisals, insurance coverage, and ERISA “stock drop” issues.

Powerful advocates in Delaware and beyond
Our attorneys have been on the front lines of many of the most significant corporate cases in Delaware history—cases with billions of dollars and industry-shaping mergers at stake. Drawing on this experience, we guide you through every stage of litigation, using our knowledge of local laws, courts, and counsel to resolve disputes quickly and successfully. Because the Delaware courts are a key source of precedent for corporate governance decisions nationwide, we are well positioned to counsel clients wherever disputes arise.

A strong corporate team
When you work with MG+M, our full complement of resources is at your disposal. Your litigation team will be customized to bring together attorneys with the best knowledge of your business, your legal issues, and your jurisdiction. We will communicate with you frequently and openly throughout your matter, from intake through resolution.

Team
Associate
Wilmington
302 504-6787
Tye C.
Bell
tbell@mgmlaw.com
Managing Partner
Wilmington
302 504 6802
Amaryah K.
Bocchino
abocchino@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Wilmington
302 657 2100
Ryan W.
Browning
rbrowning@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Wilmington
302 504 6800
Jason A.
Cincilla
jcincilla@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New Orleans
504 535 2868
Amanda L.
Deto-Sloan
adeto@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston
617 670 8546
Howard P.
Goldberg
hgoldberg@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston
617 670 8519
Brian D.
Gross
bgross@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Chicago
312 754 2492
Benjamin D.
LaFrombois
blafrombois@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Wilmington
302 504 6804
William B.
Larson, Jr.
wlarson@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston
617 670 8452
Rachel
Moynihan
rmoynihan@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston
617 670 8504
Ryan M.
Murphy
rmurphy@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Walnut Creek
925 947 1300
Carlos K.
Poza
cpoza@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Madison County/St. Louis
618 607 5321
Daniel B.
Rousseau
drousseau@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans
504 799 0502
Max
Swetman
mswetman@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans
504 799 0505
Brandie M.
Thibodeaux
bthibodeaux@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston
617 670 8451
David
Willis
dwillis@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami
305 537 3433
Loren
Yudovich
lyudovich@mgmlaw.com
Results

Represented a gaming technology company and its board of directors, in convincing the Delaware Court of Chancery to deny a request to enjoin client’s $18.9 billion business combination with a mass media conglomerate.

Represented a global automobile manufacturer in litigation filed by the CEO of a private holding company and other shareholders in the District of Delaware relating to the merger of automotive entities.

Successfully defended a prominent asset manager in litigation against plaintiffs challenging the redemption of certain auction rate securities.

Insights
Key Contact
Jason Cincilla
Jason A.
Cincilla

jcincilla@mgmlaw.com