General Liability

Effective advocates across the litigation spectrum

Overview

With a combination of national experience, unified teamwork, and an unwavering focus on achieving optimal results, MG+M can handle any form of litigation, anywhere in the country. Our attorneys bring to bear the most critical of litigation skills: the ability to quickly assess a situation, master new subject matter, and distill complex information into effective arguments. Although we have focused experience in a variety of areas, our skills are transferable to any litigation problem you may encounter.

Broad courtroom experience
As experienced trial attorneys, we have logged hundreds of thousands of hours investigating cases, developing and deposing fact and expert witnesses, and advocating before judges and juries in state and federal courts from coast to coast. We have particular experience in cases involving asbestos, construction, employment, environmental, products, professional, premises, and toxic tort liability claims.

A united approach from coast to coast
A core tenet of our firm, our collaborative approach allows us to mobilize teams with the right mix of technical and industry-specific skills for each case. Attorneys in our eleven fully-staffed offices have experience litigating diverse issues in all 50 states, plus U.S. territories and federal and appellate courts. We can quickly respond to emergencies, handle complex multistate discovery, and represent you in court wherever you need us.

Optimal results
We believe in identifying and working toward the optimal solution for each case, premised on your unique business culture and objectives. Most often, we seek to resolve cases before trial to limit disruption, risk, and expense. When your interests are best served through litigation, we have the experience and judgment to take cases successfully to trial.

White-glove client service
We are committed to providing exceptional service throughout your matter. Your questions will be answered promptly, your documents managed efficiently, and your business objectives used as the foundation of our litigation strategy. Because we know the impact litigation can have on your operations and bottom line, we treat every case as if our own livelihood is at stake.

Team
Associate
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2803
Abigail P.
Adams
aadams@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Los Angeles, CA
213 694 4209
Hilda A.
Akopyan
hakopyan@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New Orleans, LA
504 535 2869
Vikram S.
Bhatia
vbhatia@mgmlaw.com
Managing Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6802
Amaryah K.
Bocchino
abocchino@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New Orleans, LA
504 535 2878
Helen M.
Buckley
hbuckley@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8574
Joseph S.
Bussiere
jbussiere@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3416
Raúl J.
Chacón Jr.
rchacon@mgmlaw.com
Of Counsel
Boston, MA
617 670 8506
Stephanie M.
Chesney
schesney@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6800
Jason A.
Cincilla
jcincilla@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New Orleans, LA
504 535 2874
Natasha A.
Corb
ncorb@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2102
Kenneth R.
Costa
kcosta@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Irvine, CA
949 892 4666
Eddie B.
Dennis
edennis@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New Orleans, LA
504 535 2868
Amanda L.
Deto
adeto@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Madison County/St. Louis
618 607 5306
Lindsay A.
Dibler
ldibler@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8572
Ian A.
Epperson-Temple
iepperson-temple@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Providence, RI
401 443 2108
Cristina M.
Esposito
cesposito@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New York, NY
929 378 4800
Ashley P.
Foote
afoote@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Lake Charles, LA
337 419 1929
David R.
Frohn
dfrohn@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Providence, RI
401 443 2105
Matthew
Giardina
mgiardina@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Walnut Creek, CA
925 947 1300
Mary Kay
Glaspy
mglaspy@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8546
Howard P.
Goldberg
hgoldberg@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3415
Kaylin S.
Grey
kgrey@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8519
Brian D.
Gross
bgross@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2106
Kevin W.
Hadfield
khadfield@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Hattiesburg, MS
601 255 0259
Adam
Hays
ahays@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8323
Christopher P.
Haze
chaze@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami, FL
305 537 3426
Jonathan
Hernandez
jhernandez@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8521
John T.
Hugo
jhugo@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2828
Brent M.
Karren
bkarren@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8539
Christos I.
Koutrobis
ckoutrobis@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Wilmington, DE
302 504 6804
William B.
Larson
wlarson@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Wilmington, DE
302 504-6806
Irina N.
Luzhatsky
iluzhatsky@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8800
John B.
Manning
jmanning@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3417
Gustavo A.
Martinez Tristani
gmartinez@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0504
Chris O.
Massenburg
cmassenburg@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8559
Jeffrey C.
McLucas
jmclucas@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Boston, MA
617 670 8545
Michael F.
McVinney
mmcvinney@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Walnut Creek, CA
925 953 9918
Rupa
Patel
rpatel@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3413
Russell M.
Pfeifer
rpfeifer@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Walnut Creek, CA
925 947 1300
Carlos K.
Poza
cpoza@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 535 2880
Jeanette S.
Riggins
jriggins@mgmlaw.com
Associate
San Francisco, CA
925 947 1300
Ashley N.
Rippolone
arippolone@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2804
Daniel P.
Schrader
dschrader@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami, FL
Stephanie M.
Selman
sselman@mgmlaw.com
Associate
New Orleans, LA
504 535 2879
Meghan B.
Senter
msenter@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Madison County/St. Louis
618 607 5305
Kyler H.
Stevens
kstevens@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Irvine, CA
949 892 4703
Karen M.
Sullivan
ksullivan@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0502
Max
Swetman
mswetman@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8535
Jonathan F.
Tabasky
jtabasky@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New Orleans, LA
504 799 0505
Brandie M.
Thibodeaux
bthibodeaux@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Madison County/St. Louis
618 607 5162
Timothy P.
Tryniecki
ttryniecki@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Miami, FL
305 537 3425
William A.
Volet
wvolet@mgmlaw.com
Associate
Irvine, CA
949 892 4670
Andrew S.
Wellman
awellman@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8528
Jennifer A.
Whelan
jwhelan@mgmlaw.com