Trucking + Transportation Litigation

The Driving Force of Your Defense

Overview

MG+M’s nationwide Trucking and Transportation Litigation practice group focuses on all aspects of the trucking and transportation industry to defend manufacturers, premises owners, retailers, and service providers in the areas of commercial litigation, freight and property claims, personal injury and wrongful death claims, and labor and employment claims. For over 15 years, the attorneys involved in this expanding docket of cases have gained a thorough understanding of the complexities involved with trucking and transportation, including interstate transportation and the extensive regulatory frameworks of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations, the Transportation Equity Act of the 21st Century, and the Motor Carrier Safety Assistance Program.

Our approach

Whether it is defending a tractor/trailer or motor vehicle accident or other transportation related matter, MG+M takes a proactive approach always keeping in close communication with our clients, their insurers and claims administrators, private investigators, law enforcement, witnesses, and experts to provide a robust and collaborative defense using the latest technology, graphics, and computer animation.

MG+M’s experienced team of lawyers will defend each aspect of the case, in and outside of the courtroom, with a full understanding of the facts, the law, and the legal issues. And our team approach extends beyond the firm. MG+M works collaboratively with a team of trucking and transportation experts and private investigators on emergency accident investigations, because we understand the benefits of early response and effective liability assessment. MG+M’s 24-hour Rapid Response Team is a strategic network of experienced MG+M attorneys, experts, and investigators ready to deploy and reach an accident scene to collect evidence and assess liability anywhere in the United States within 24 hours. This team is equipped to handle issues and claims wherever and whenever they arise.

Flexible and creative integrated team

MG+M has 14 fully-integrated offices nationwide, many of which are near key transportation hubs. Our collaborative attorneys have litigated cases in all 50 states and several U.S. territories, as well as in numerous federal, district, and appellate courts. Through our core values of teamwork, flexibility, efficiency, creativity, and relentless commitment to personal service, we deliver optimal solutions to our clients’ most threatening trucking and transportation litigation challenges.

Team
Partner
Chicago, IL
312 625 4993
Alexander J.
Baker
abaker@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3416
Raúl J.
Chacón Jr.
rchacon@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Providence, RI
401 443 2105
Matthew
Giardina
mgiardina@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8546
Howard P.
Goldberg
hgoldberg@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Miami, FL
305 537 3415
Kaylin S.
Grey
kgrey@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Hattiesburg, MS
601 255 0259
Adam
Hays
ahays@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8521
John T.
Hugo
jhugo@mgmlaw.com
Partner
New York, NY
504 799 0504
Chris O.
Massenburg
cmassenburg@mgmlaw.com
Partner
San Francisco, CA
415 527 2804
Daniel P.
Schrader
dschrader@mgmlaw.com
Partner
Boston, MA
617 670 8451
David
Willis
dwillis@mgmlaw.com